Skip to main content

Court Street Academy

Traditional Education in a Christian Values Setting

Home  About Us  Contact Us  Site Map  14-15 Calendar  15-16 Information  Photos  Member Login  Sports Schedules   
Court Street Academy

A ministry of Court Street Baptist Church

 

  • 3 year olds thru 8th Grade
  • Established in 1965
  • Affordable Fees
  • Small Class Sizes
  • Traditional Education
  • Christian Values
  • Transportation Available
  • Before and After School Care
  • Open Admission to All Qualified Students
  • Focus on Academics
               and Character Development
  • School Year - September to May
  • Summer Fun - June, July and August
  • Friday Chapel
  • Computer Lab


Our Mission
Our objective is to prepare our students academically and morally for a successful future in all educational endeavors; with the strength of character to face life’s challenges and many opportunities.
 
 

 
 

Upcoming Events

 

 

Friday, February 15

Valentine's Dance (Grades 6-8)

 

Monday, February 16

PRESIDENT'S DAY

(No school)

 

February 26 - March 6

Scholastic Book Fair

"Theme"

 Under the Sea Book Fair

 

Friday, February 27

Fourth Grading Period ends

 

Monday, March 2

Read Across America Day

 

Wednesday, March 4

Enrollment for Summer Fun begins

 

Friday, March 6

Fourth Report Period (report cards sent home)

 

Monday, March 23

Progress reports sent home

 

Monday, November 3

Progress reports sent home

 

April 6-10 (Mon. - Fri.)

Spring Break (inclusive)

 

Monday, April 13

School resumes, regular schedule

 

Friday, April 17

Fifth Grading Period ends

 

Friday, April 17

K5 Cap and Gown Pictures

 

Friday, April 24

Fifth Report Period (report cards sent home)

 

Monday, May 11

Progress reports sent home

 

May 11 - 15 (Mon. - Fri.)

Children's Book Week

 

 May 11 - 15 (Mon. - Fri.)

Metropolitan Achievement Test Week

 

Friday, May 15

Book Character Parade, All Grades

 

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day Observed (No school)

 

Thursday, May 28

Sixth Grading Period Ends

 

Friday, May 29

Last Day of School (report cards sent home)

Closing exercises 10:00 am

** Students dismissed afterwards

(No after school day care)

 

Monday, June 1

Summer Fun Begins

 

Friday, July 3

Summer Fun Holiday (Independence Day Observed)

 

Friday, August 28

Summer Fun Ends

 


 

Address:

 

447 Court Street
Portsmouth, VA 23704
Call or Fax: (757) 393-2312
- or -