Skip to main content

Court Street Academy

Traditional Education in a Christian Values Setting

Home  About Us  Contact Us  Site Map  17-18 Calendar  17-18 Information  Photos  Member Login  Sports Schedules   
Court Street Academy

A ministry of Court Street Baptist Church

 

  • Three year-old children through 8th grade
  • Established in 1965
  • Affordable fees
  • Small class sizes
  • Traditional education
  • Christian values
  • Transportation available
  • Before and after-school care
  • Open admission to all qualified students
  • Focus on academics
               and character development
  • School year - September through May
  • Summer Fun - June, July and August
  • Friday Chapel
  • Computer lab


Our Mission
Our objective is to prepare our students academically and morally for a successful future in all educational endeavors; with the strength of character to face life’s challenges and many opportunities.
 
 

 
 

Upcoming Events

 

 

Wednesday, August 30

Open House/Parent-Teacher Night

7:00 pm

 

Tuesday, September 5

First Day of School

School day 8:30 am - 3:00 pm


September 20 - October 4

Holiday Catalog Sale

School Fundraiser

 

Thursday, September 28

Student Fall Pictures

Individual and sibling pictures

 

Monday, October 9

Parent Conference Day

Classes and before/after-school care NOT in session


       Friday, October 13

First Grading Period ends

 

Friday, October 20

First Report Period/Awards

Report cards sent home

 

Friday, October 27

Halloween Dance

Grades 5 - 8


Tuesday, October 30

Halloween Parade

"Great Pumpkin" Carving Contest


Friday, November 3

Veterans Day Chapel Service

8:40 am


Monday, November 6

Classroom Group Pictures


Friday, November 10

Veterans Day (No school)


Thursday, November 16

Make-up/Retake pictures

8th Grade Cap & Gown


Wednesday, November 22

Second Grading Period ends


November 23-24

Thanksgiving Holidays


Friday, December 1

Second Grading Period/Awards 

Report card sent home


Friday, December 15

Holiday Program

10:00 am * Students will be dismissed afterwards for holiday break

(No after-school care)


December 18 - January 1

Winter Holidays (Inclusive)

 

 

 


 

Address:

 

447 Court Street
Portsmouth, VA 23704
Call or Fax: (757) 393-2312
- or -