Skip to main content

Court Street Academy

Traditional Education in a Christian Values Setting

Home  About Us  Contact Us  Site Map  13-14 Calendar  14-15 Information  Photos  Member Login  Sports Schedules   
Court Street Academy

A ministry of Court Street Baptist Church

 

  • 3 year olds thru 8th Grade
  • Established in 1965
  • Affordable Fees
  • Small Class Sizes
  • Traditional Education
  • Christian Values
  • Transportation Available
  • Before and After School Care
  • Open Admission to All Qualified Students
  • Focus on Academics
               and Character Development
  • School Year - September to May
  • Summer Fun - June, July and August
  • Friday Chapel
  • Computer Lab


Our Mission
Our objective is to prepare our students academically and morally for a successful future in all educational endeavors; with the strength of character to face life’s challenges and many opportunities.
 
 

 
 

Upcoming Events

 

 

Monday, March 3

READ ACROSS AMERICA DAY

 

Monday, March 3 - Friday, March 7

Scholastic Book Fair

(Stay tuned for more information)

 

Wednesday, March 5

Enrollment for Summer Fun begins

 

Friday, March 7

Fourth Report Period (report cards sent home)

 

Friday, April 11

Fifth Grading Period ends

 

Monday, April 14 - Friday, April 18

Spring Break

 

Monday, April 21

School resumes

 

Friday, April 25

Fifth Report Period (report cards sent home)

 

Monday, April 28

K5 Cap & Gown Pictures

 

Monday, May 12 - Friday, May 16

Children's Book Week

 

Monday, May 12 - Friday, May 16

Middle School Metropolitan Achievement Test Week

Grades 5-8

 

Friday, May 16

Book Character Parade, All Grades

 

 Monday, May 21 - Friday, May 25

 Kindergarten - Fourth Grade

Metropolitan Achievement Test Week

 

Monday, May 26

MEMORIAL DAY OBSERVED (No school)

 

Thursday, May 29

Sixth Grading Period ends

 

 Friday, May 30

LAST DAY OF SCHOOL

Report Cards Sent Home

Closing exercise 10:00am **Students dismissed afterwards

(No after school day care)

 

Monday, June 2

Summer Fun Begins

 

Friday, July 4

Summer Fun Holiday

 

Friday, August 22

LAST DAY OF SUMMER FUN

 

 


 

Address:

 

447 Court Street
Portsmouth, VA 23704
Call or Fax: (757) 393-2312
- or -