Skip to main content

Court Street Academy

Traditional Education in a Christian Values Setting

Home  About Us  Contact Us  Site Map  14-15 Calendar  14-15 Information  Photos  Member Login  Sports Schedules   
Court Street Academy

A ministry of Court Street Baptist Church

 

  • 3 year olds thru 8th Grade
  • Established in 1965
  • Affordable Fees
  • Small Class Sizes
  • Traditional Education
  • Christian Values
  • Transportation Available
  • Before and After School Care
  • Open Admission to All Qualified Students
  • Focus on Academics
               and Character Development
  • School Year - September to May
  • Summer Fun - June, July and August
  • Friday Chapel
  • Computer Lab


Our Mission
Our objective is to prepare our students academically and morally for a successful future in all educational endeavors; with the strength of character to face life’s challenges and many opportunities.
 
 

 
 

Upcoming Events

 

 

Wednesday, August 27

BACK TO SCHOOL - 7pm

 

Tuesday, September 2

First Day of School

8:30am - 3:00pm

 

September 18 - October 2

HOLIDAY CATALOG SALE

 

Monday, September 22

Progress reports sent home

 

Friday, September 26

Student Fall Pictures

(class, individual, and sibling pictures)

 

Friday, October 10

First Grading Period ends

 

Monday, October 13

PARENT CONFERENCE DAY

(class and day care NOT in session)

 

Friday, October 31

Halloween Parade, "Great Pumpkin"

Carving Contest, and Halloween Dance

Grades 5-8

 

Monday, November 3

Progress reports sent home

 

Friday, November 7

Veterans Day Chapel Service @ 8:40am

 

Friday, November 21

Make-up/Retake Pictures

8th Grade Cap & Gown

 

Friday, November 21

Second Grading Period ends

 

November 27 & 28

Thanksgiving Holiday

 

 Friday, December 5

Second Report Period (report cards sent home)

 

Monday, December 15

Progress reports sent home

 

Thursday, December 18

HOLIDAY PARTY (Grades 5-8)

 

 Friday, December 19

HOLIDAY PROGRAM - 10:00am

*Students dismissed afterwards

(No after school day care)

 

December 22 - January 2

WINTER HOLIDAYS

(inclusive) 

 


 

Address:

 

447 Court Street
Portsmouth, VA 23704
Call or Fax: (757) 393-2312
- or -