2019-2020 School Calendar

August 2019

 Wed and Thurs. 27, 28       SCHEDULED PARENT CONFERENCE

                                               8:30 AM- 3:00 PM

September 2019

Tues. September 3              FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL

                                             School day 8:30 am- 3:00 pm

September 19-Oct 4            HOLIDAY CATALOG SALE (school                                                              fundraiser)

Thursday, September 26     STUDENT FALL PICTURES (individual                                                     and sibling pictures)

October 2019

Friday, October 11                FIRST GRADING PERIOD ends

Monday, October 14             COLUMBUS DAY (No school)

Friday, October 18                First Report Period/Awards (report cards                                                 sent home)

Friday, October 25                Halloween Dance Grades 6-8

Thursday, October 31           Halloween Parade "Great Pumpkin" 

                                                     Carving contest

November 2019

Monday, November 4           CLASSROOM GROUP PICTURES,  

Monday, November 11           VETERAN'S DAY (No school)

Thursday, November 14        MAKE-UP PICTURES, 8th Grade Cap &                                                    Gown

Wednesday, November 27    SECOND GRADING PERIOD ENDS

Wednesday, November 27    EARLY RELEASE-THANKSGIVING EVE                                                 AT NOON

November 28-29                    THANKSGIVING HOLIDAYS

December 2019

Friday, December 6                SECOND REPORT PERIOD/ AWARDS 

                                                            (report cards sent home)       

Friday, December 13              HOLIDAY PROGRAM 9 am *Students                                                       will be dismissed afterwards for holiday                                                   break (No after-school care)

December 16- January 6        WINTER HOLIDAYS (inclusive)

January 2020

Wednesday, January 1             New Year's Day (No School)

Monday, January 6                   School resumes- Regular schedule

Friday, January 17                     THIRD GRADING PERIOD ENDS

Monday, January 20                  MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY                                                                    (No school)

January 21-24                           SPIRIT WEEK

Friday, January 24                     THIRD REPORT PERIOD /AWARDS                                                             (report cards sent home)  

 

February 2020

Friday, February 7                  Valentine;s Dance Grades 6-8

Monday, February 17              PRESIDENT'S DAY (No school)

Friday, February 28                 FOURTH GRADING PERIOD ENDS

March 2020

Monday, March 2                    READ ACROSS AMERICA DAY- DR.                                                        SEUSS'S BIRTHDAY

Friday, March 6                       FOURTH REPORT PERIOD/                                                                     AWARDS (report cards sent home)

Monday, March 9                   Enrollment for Summer Fun Begins

April 2020

Friday, April 10                       GOOD FRIDAY (No School)

Friday, April 10                       FIFTH GRADING PERIOD ENDS

April 13-17 (Mon-Fri)              SPRING BREAK (inclusive)

Monday, April 20                     School resumes Regular schedule

Friday, April 24                       FIFTH REPORT PERIOD / AWARDS                                                         (report cards sent home)

May 2020

Friday, May 22                        SIXTH GRADING PERIOD ENDS

Monday, May 25                      MEMORIAL DAY OBSERVED

                                                 (No School)

Friday, May 29                          LAST DAY OF SCHOOL (report cards                                                       sent home) 

                                                 Closing exercises 9:00 am * Students                                                       dismissed afterwards (No after school                                                     care)

 

June 2020

Monday, June 1                         SUMMER FUN BEGINS

 

July 2020

Friday, July 3                            Summer Fun Holiday

                                                 (Independence Day)

 

August 2020

Friday, August 21                      LAST DAY OF SUMMER FUN

  • CSA on Facebook

© Copyright 2023 by Elementary school. Proudly created with Wix.com

Contact Us

Tel/Fax: 757-393-2312

Email: office@courtstreetacademy.com

Address

447 Court Street

Portsmouth, VA 23704